VERSANDVERZÖGERUNG: 5-7 BUSINESS DAYS | 10-14 BUSINESS DAYS FOR UK ITEMS
Online-Bestellungen werden bearbeitet und ausgeliefert. Der Shop in Belgien ist geschlossen. | Covid-19 Status
Tägliche Versandangebote

WÄHLE 3 ODER MEHR ARTIKEL DER 3 SHIPS FREE-KATEGORIE UND DIESE WERDEN KOSTENLOS VERSANDT Jetzt einkaufen

KOSTENLOSER VERSAND AUF AUSGEWÄHLTE ARTIKEL Jetzt einkaufen

KAUF EIN RIG* UND ES WIRD KOSTENLOS GELIEFERT Weitere Details

Strong Enough? : Thoughts from Thirty Years of Barbell Training

Strong Enough? : Thoughts from Thirty Years of Barbell Training

€19.00 inkl. MwSt. €22.99

Verfügbarkeit: Versandfertig in 7-10 Werktagen

3 Ships Free-ARTIKEL

Wähle 3 oder mehr Artikel mit der Aufschrift "3 Ships Free" & diese werden kostenlos versandt

Was das Thema Krafttraining im Allgemeinen und Langhanteltraining im Besonderen angeht, gibt es viele Dinge, die man nur lernen kann, wenn man viel zu viel Zeit beim Training verbringt. Und ganz ehrlich, sofern man nicht hauptberuflich ein Studio betreibt, ist das eine merkwürdige Art, 75 Stunden pro Woche zu verbringen. Mark Rippetoe ist seit 1978 in der Fitnessbranche tätig und besitzt seit 1984 ein traditionelles „Black Iron“-Gym. Er weiß mehr über leistungsorientiertes Gewichtheben und -training als man normalerweise als Trainer oder professioneller Gewichtheber jemals lernen kann. Diese Sammlung von Erfahrungsberichten bietet Einblicke in den weitreichenden Erfahrungsschatz des Autors, der viele Jahre unter der Langhantelstange verbracht hat und viele weitere Jahre andere Sportler angeleitet hat.

Seine ‚Starting Strength‘-Methode zum Trainieren von Anfängern ist die Quintessenz aus dreieinhalb Jahrzehnten Erfahrung als Leistungs-Powerlifter, Trainer für olympische Gewichtheber und Studiobesitzer. Seit der Gründung von WFAC (Wichita Falls Athletic Club) im Jahr 1984 wurden jedem neuen Mitglied die Grundlagen des Langhanteltrainings beigebracht. Dies war Teil der Mitgliedschaft, genauso wie das Erlernen der grundlegenden Kraftdreikampf- und olympischen Hebetechniken, basierend auf der ‚Starting Strength‘-Methode aus dem Buch „Starting Strength - Einführung ins Langhanteltraining“.


ÜBER DEN AUTOR:

Mark Rippetoe ist Autor der Bücher Starting Strength - Einführung ins Langhanteltraining; Practical Programming for Strength Training (2. Auflage); Strong Enough?; Mean Ol‘ Mr. Gravity und vielen verschiedenen Artikeln in Zeitschriften, Magazinen und im Internet. Er arbeitet seit 1978 in der Fitnessbranche und ist seit 1984 Besitzer des Wichita Falls Athletic Clubs. Er schloss sein Studium an der Midwestern State University 1983 mit einem Bachelor of Science in Geologie mit Nebenfach Anthropologie ab. Er war einer der Ersten, die 1985 von der National Strength and Conditioning Association als CSCS (Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist®) zertifiziert wurde und der Erste, der diese Zertifizierung 2009 offiziell wieder abgab. Rip trat 10 Jahre lang als Kraftdreikämpfer in Wettkämpfen an. Er gewann 1982 die 90-kg-Gewichtsklasse des Greater Texas Classic und belegte in den folgenden 6 Jahren vordere Plätze in Wettkämpfen auf Regional- und Landesebene. 1988 zog er sich aus dem Profisport zurück. In den folgenden 10 Jahren fungierte Rip als Ansager der meisten Kraftdreikampf-Wettkämpfe in Nordtexas, einschließlich der APF Nationals in Dallas im Jahr 1995. 1997 zog er sich ganz aus dem Kraftdreikampf zurück, um sich mehr auf olympisches Gewichtheben zu konzentrieren

Produktdaten

Marke Aasgaard Company
Länge 6 Zoll
Breite 0.7 Zoll
Höhe 9 Zoll
ISBN-13 978-0976805441
Veröffentlichung November 28, 2007
Seitenanzahl 204
Art Taschenbuch
Bücher & Media Bücher
Hergestellt in den USA Ja
Strong Enough? : Thoughts from Thirty Years of Barbell Training is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 1.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_AG0001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rogueeurope

Strong Enough? : Thoughts from Thirty Years of Barbell Training

★★★★★
★★★★★
5
1 Review
Made in U.S.A.

Strong Enough? : Thoughts from Thirty Years of Barbell Training

★★★★★
★★★★★
5
1 Review
Made in U.S.A.
€19.00
Incl. VAT
€22.99
Ships in 7-10 Business Days
3 Ships Free Item
Ships from US

Gear Specs

BrandAasgaard Company
Made In USAYes
Length6"
Width0.7"
Height9"
Books & MediaBooks
Product Description
Shipping
Product Description

There are lots of things about weight training in general and barbell exercise in particular that can only be learned by spending way too many hours in the gym. And honestly, unless you're a gym owner, this is a really weird way to spend 75 hours a week. Mark Rippetoe has been in the fitness industry since 1978 and has owned a black-iron gym since 1984. He knows things about lifting weights and training for performance that most other coaches and professionals have never had the chance to learn. This book of essays offers a glimpse into the depths of experience made possible through many years under the bar, and many more years spent helping others under the bar.

Read More

There are lots of things about weight training in general and barbell exercise in particular that can only be learned by spending way too many hours in the gym. And honestly, unless you're a gym owner, this is a really weird way to spend 75 hours a week. Mark Rippetoe has been in the fitness industry since 1978 and has owned a black-iron gym since 1984. He knows things about lifting weights and training for performance that most other coaches and professionals have never had the chance to learn. This book of essays offers a glimpse into the depths of experience made possible through many years under the bar, and many more years spent helping others under the bar.

The Starting Strength method of training novices is a distillation of Rip's experiences over three and a half decades as a competitive powerlifter, Olympic weightlifting coach, and gym owner. From its inception in 1984, every new member at WFAC was taught the basic barbell lifts as a part of their membership at the gym, and the application of the basics of powerlifting and Olympic weightlifting to efficiently meet the needs of the general public form the basis of the Starting Strength method, as detailed in Starting Strength: Basic Barbell Training and Practical Programming for Strength Training.


About the Author:

Mark Rippetoe is the author of Starting Strength: Basic Barbell Training, Practical Programming for Strength Training 2nd edition, Strong Enough?, Mean Ol' Mr. Gravity, and numerous journal, magazine and internet articles. He has worked in the fitness industry since 1978, and has been the owner of the Wichita Falls Athletic Club since 1984. He graduated from Midwestern State University in 1983 with a Bachelor of Science in geology and a minor in anthropology. He was in the first group certified by the National Strength and Conditioning Association as a CSCS in 1985, and the first to formally relinquish that credential in 2009. Rip was a competitive powerlifter for ten years. He won the 198-pound weight class at the Greater Texas Classic in 1982, and placed in state- and regional-level meets for the next 6 years, retiring from competition in 1988. For the next 10 years Rip announced most of the powerlifting meets in North Texas, including the 1995 APF Nationals in Dallas. He retired from powerlifting altogether in 1997, to focus more on Olympic weightlifting.

Shipping

Rogue Fast Shipping

The Rogue Shipping System allows you to track your order from the time you place it to the time it hits your door. Order today, track today.

Recommended Products

Reviews

1 - 1 of 1 Reviews
tantdrum69
Ludwigsburg, Germany
★★★★★
★★★★★
3 years ago
Great Stuff!
Very entertaining with a great amount of insights from the master of strenghthtraining!
Yes, I recommend this product
Helpful?
Yes · 0
No · 0
#RYOUROGUETag your photos on Instagram and Twitter with #RYOUROGUE for a chance to be featured in our galleryView Full Gallery